This forum is in read-only mode. Please continue to browse, but replies are disabled for now. Why?

Lightest Scooter in world (no brand) brushless motor.

Hi I am totally new to this world of electric scooters. This one I have just weeks ago got in from Japan is mainly Carbon fiber, running on Lithium Li-ion batteries, Samsung SDI 18650 250w 8.8Ah. I have found a description when purchasing saying there are 28 batteries about the size of AA batteries in the stem handlebar Collum. The motor is brushless German wheel hub technology. And I can get 15 mph in 3rd gear. Will run consistently with me on it for 10 miles off one charge. Now what I need is more torque, I want the scooter for a skate park half pipe, so what I need is to upgrade the batteries and the motor to give me more power and ofcourse more speed. I need at least 28 mph, and I need the torque acceleration to put out 1/3 more. I figure a 450w motor will be perfect, to take me up the half pipe wall. I have spoken to companies localy and they said they only work on wheelchairs lol... And children's scooters. This scooter I have is adults only as balance is much more to understand on this. The electronic breaking system works great. And charges me back up every time I slow down or stop with it. So can we begin with identifying parts? Motor and batteries. I can send you photos or videos if need be. I paid 60% less from a broker in China, but these are also available with a brand for sale at $1000 more or less. Tires also are of make RISINGSUN and are 5.5x2z The whole scooter weighs 6.5kg. Davie
image.jpeg
(17.2 KB)
For a 28 mph top speed there will be a lot of drag from the rider being pushed through the air that the motor has to overcome. To obtain a 28 mph speed, a motor with at least 750 Watts would be needed. A 450 Watt motor should be good for maximum speeds up to around 20 mph on flat ground.