This forum is in read-only mode. Please continue to browse, but replies are disabled for now. Why?

Need Help! New to scooters! Breaker keeps tripping!

Hello I am new to the scooter world and bought a used scooter and am now having a bit of trouble. I was hoping you may have knowledge and could maybe shine some light on the situation. Either way.... The guy told me it needed a battery. So I bought them ( mighty max 9A said it was an upgrade from the 8A.... Idk like I said I'm new) and the thing ran okay after every charge but only went a block or so and then the breaker would blow, then I would reset it and it would go 100 feet and then the breaker would go again. Reset it and then it would blow again in 50 feet. And then 20 feet.... So I was reading online and everyone said just upgrade the 20A to a 30A and I should be good.... So I did I put a 30A breaker for a 24v system. Well now the scooter doesn't even go 10 feet and then it sounds like the breaker blows but it doesn't and then the scooter won't even move, but after waiting around 30 seconds I can twist the throttle and it goes another 10 feet before doing the same thing. Also on replacing the old breaker I saw that it had a 20A for a 36v system. Is this e300 a 36v system and I have the wrong breaker. I didn't think so. Either way now it's even worse. I don't know what to do... I only have the controller and the motor left to replace now. Could it be one of them causing this issue? Let me know your thoughts. And if I do need to replace them which ones would work best for my setup with the 30A breaker and 9A Batts. I would really like to upgrade as I feel the normal ride was still a bit sluggish and if I'm already going through all this.... Why not! Thanks for your time! Thank You! Nate R

1 person has this question