This forum is in read-only mode. Please continue to browse, but replies are disabled for now. Why?
Answered

I have a few questions about my electric scooter batteries

ok so i have a few questions about my new ecosmart scooters batteries

#1 since im new to scooters as well as new to SLA batteries what do i need to know as far as proper battery care goes? how often should i charge my SLA batteries how long should i charge the batteries when the scooter arrives to my house after i take it out of the shipping box and how long should i charge the batteries each time they need to be charged

#2 how far should i run the batteries when ridinging my scooter before charging them im asking because i dont want the batteries to stop being able to hold a charge i.e. if the scooter has an estimated continuous run time of 40mins on the stock 7Ah batteries

if i decide to upgrade to your 15Ah batteries how much continuous runtime will my scooter get estimate if you need to

lastly would upgrading to say a 1000w motor give me more range seeing as how the bigger motor would increase how fast i go

i assumed that since the stock 500w motor goes 15-18 mph that a bigger motor would give me greater range due to the increase in speed thanks for your time and sorry for all the questions this is all new to me

one final question if i decide to upgrade my scooter to 4 12 volt batteries would you be able to make me a custom wiring harness for the 4 batteries? that would allow me to connect the 4 batteries the same we connect the stock 3

Best Answer

Proper SLA battery care requires:

• Charging the battery pack for 12 hours before its first use.
  • Recharging the battery pack after every use of the scooter.
  • Recharging the battery pack every 30 days when the scooter is not being used or is in storage.